Exams

2017-2018 academic year

Sessions Dates Registration deadline (2nd and 3rd attempts) Publication of exam schedules Publication of results
August - September 2017 Monday 24 August - Wednesday 6 September Saturday 1st - Sunday 9 July 9 August 15 September
January 2018 Wednesday 10 - Tuesday 23 January Monday 13 - Sunday 26 November 18 December 16 February
June 2018 Monday 4 - Friday 15 June Monday 9 - Sunday 22 April

14 May

29 June

August - September 2018 Thursday 23 August - Tuesday 4 September Saturday 30 June - Sunday 8 July 6 August 14 September

All registrations must be saved on the IS-Academia system, plateform for the official registration. The deadlines of the academic calendar must be respected. No late registration is accepted without good reasons.

First attempt
Obligation to register at the start of the semester, for each course that students wish to follow, within the deadlines given by the academic calendar.
When the course is registered, the exam is automatically registered for the session which immediately follows the end of the course. Only the first registration for the exam is automatic.

Second and third attempts
For the second and subsequent registrations, students must register by themselves, either for the evaluation of the retake session, or for the evaluation corresponding to the semester during which the course is given again. All subsequent exams must be registered by the student, within the deadlines given by the academic calendar for exam registrations.

Exam failure or justified absence to an exam
Students who fail an exam of a course taken in the previous year are only registering for the same exam again (for the semester of the first registration). It is possible to follow the new course, without registering for it and informing the teacher that the exam will be taken on the materials of the previous year.

Extra-muros courses
No automatic registration for the exam for extra-muros courses. Students must register by themselves for exams taken outside of the faculty, respecting the information and deadlines given by the faculty where the course is followed.

Backup copies
When you are done with your course registrations for a semester, you must click on the button to save your registrations, for each semester on which you registered for courses.

Control and evidence
Print your registration(s) every semester to keep a written track. The PDF button creates a PDF file, per semester, summarizing the registrations. Only  the electronix version of this PDF file is admitted as evidence. The secretariat of the faculty does not confirm any registrations.

  • IS-Academia: it is a platform which enables you to manage your studies by yourself (register for courses and exams, monitor your grades, print your certificates)
  • Course descriptives: you will find in the course descriptives any information about the courses (objectives, contents, requirements, evaluations...)
  • Exam schedules: You can consult the exam schedules and rooms on Pidex.
  • Webmail: it is your university mailbox. Every student of the UniNE has an email address «firstname.lastname@unine.ch» that he or she is required to consult on a regular basis. It is the mailbox in which you will receive the information from the administration or the professors throughout the year.

Assessment procedures
The official assessment procedures are those that are included in the curriculum of the programme concerned. The course descriptive specifies the weighting of every assessment in the final grade.

E 2h written exam during the end-of-semester exam session
EI 2h mid-term written exam

Remedial procedures after a failure: 2h written exam during the end-of-semester exam session
Remedial procedures following an absence : E or EI.

Academic transcripts
All grades are accessible on the Internet. They are available when you log on IS-Academia. Students can ask the secretariat of the Faculty by mail (e-mail or letter) to be informed of their grades in writing within a week following the publication of the grades on the Internet. In case a written communication is asked for, the deadline for appeal will begin with this notification. Definitive failures are automatically communicated by registered letter.

Course attendance certificate
If you give up your studies, the SIM can deliver a course attedance certificate containing your transcript of grades and credits.

Procedure applying in the event of an appeal
The transcript is deemed to be the decision, within the meaning of Article 3 of the Loi sur la procédure et la juridiction administrative du 27 juin 1979, for the examined subjects in the last session and, if necessary, for the other results of the past semester. An appeal can be lodged within thirty days of the reception of the academic transcript with the Rectorat de l'Université, Fbg de l'Hôpital 41, 2000 Neuchâtel. The appeal must state the contested decision, the grounds, the conclusions and the possible evidence.

Examens

Année académique 2016-2017

Sessions Dates Délais d'inscription (2e et 3e tentatives) Publication des horaires Publication des résultats
Août - septembre 2016 Lundi 29 août - vendredi 9 septembre Samedi 2 - dimanche 10 juillet 10 août 16 septembre
Janvier 2017 Lundi 9 - vendredi 20 janvier Lundi 14 - dimanche 27 novembre 2016 16 décembre 2016 17 février
Publication avancée au
3 février
Juin 2017 Mardi 6 - vendredi 16 juin Lundi 10 - dimanche 23 avril 12 mai 30 juin
Août - septembre 2017 Jeudi 24 août - mercredi 6 septembre Samedi 1er - dimanche 9 juillet 9 août 15 septembre

Toutes les inscriptions doivent être enregistrées sur le système informatique IS-Academia qui est la plateforme officielle. Les délais du calendrier académique doivent être respectés. Aucune inscription hors délai n'est admise sans justes motifs.

Première tentative
Obligation de s'inscrire en début de semestre, à chaque cours que vous voulez suivre, dans les délais prescrits par le calendrier académique.
Lorsque le cours est inscrit, l'examen est inscrit d'office et de façon obligatoire pour la session suivant immédiatement la fin de l'enseignement concerné. Seule la première inscription à l'examen est automatique.

Deuxième et troisième tentatives
Pour la deuxième inscription et les suivantes, l'étudiant doit s'inscrire lui-même, soit à l'évaluation de la session de rattrapage suivante, soit à l'évaluation correspondant au semestre durant lequel le cours est à nouveau dispensé. Les inscriptions seront enregistrées dans les délais prescrits par le calendrier académique des inscriptions aux examens.

Echec ou absence justifiée à une évaluation
Les étudiants qui ont échoué à l'évaluation d'un enseignement de l'année précédente se réinscrivent uniquement à cette même évaluation (sur le semestre de la première inscription). Il est éventuellement possible de suivre le nouveau cours, sans s'y inscrire et en signalant au professeur que l'examen sera passé sur la matière de l'année précédente.

Examens hors faculté
Aucune inscription automatique à l'examen n'est faite pour les cours hors faculté. Les inscriptions faites en-dehors de la faculté doivent être faites par l'étudiant lui-même en respectant les consignes et les délais de la faculté dispensant l'enseignement.

Sauvegarde
Lorsque vous avez terminé vos inscriptions, vous devez cliquer sur le bouton en forme de disquette pour enregistrer vos inscriptions, ceci pour chaque semestre sur lequel des inscriptions sont saisies.

Contrôle et preuves
Imprimez votre (vos) inscription(s) pour chaque semestre pour en garder une trace écrite. Le bouton PDF permet la création d'un fichier PDF, par semestre, résumant les inscriptions effectuées. Seule la version électronique du fichier PDF est admise pour preuve. Le secrétariat de la faculté ne confirme pas les inscriptions.

  • IS-Academia : c'est une plateforme grâce à laquelle vous gérez vous-même vos études (inscription aux cours, inscription aux examens, consultation des résultats des examens, impression de vos attestations d'immatriculation, d'exmatriculation ou de réussite)
  • Descriptifs de cours : vous y trouverez toutes les informations concernant les cours (objectifs, contenu, exigences, évaluation...)
  • Horaires des examens : vous pouvez consulter les horaires ainsi que les salles de vos examens sur le portail Pidex.
  • Webmail : il s'agit de votre boîte de messagerie universitaire. Chaque étudiant de l’UniNE possède sa propre adresse email «prénom.nom@unine.ch» qu’il est prié de consulter régulièrement. C’est à cette adresse que l’administration ou les enseignants vous adresseront leurs informations durant l’année.
  • Le plagiat est bien évidemment interdit à l'Université de Neuchâtel, et fait l'objet d'un guide à l'attention des étudiants : Plagier, c'est voler (définition du plagiat, exemples, règles sur les travaux personnels, mesures administratives et disciplinaires).

Modalités d'évaluation
Les modalités officielles d'évalutation sont celles qui figurent sur le plan d'études du programme concerné. Le descriptif du cours précise la pondération de chaque évaluation dans la note finale.

E Examen écrit de 2h lors de la session d’examens de fin de semestre
EI Examen écrit intermédiaire de 2h

Modalités de rattrapage après 1 échec : examen écrit de 2h durant la session d’examens de fin de semestre.
Modalités de rattrapage après une absence : E ou EI.

Procès-verbaux
Toutes les notes sont accessibles sur Internet. Elles sont disponibles en se connectant sur IS-Academia. L'étudiant, s'il le souhaite, a la liberté de demander, par courrier (e-mail ou lettre) auprès du secrétariat de la Faculté, la communication de ses notes par écrit dans un délai d'une semaine suivant la parution des notes sur Internet. Si la communication par écrit est demandée, le délai de recours débute avec cette notification. Les échecs définitifs sont d'office communiqués par lettre recommandée.

Attestation de suivi des enseignements
En cas d'abandon de vos études, le SIM peut vous délivrer une attestation des enseignements suivis contenant votre relevé de notes et les crédits.

Procédure en cas de recours
Le relevé de notes vaut décision, au sens de l'art. 3 de la Loi sur la procédure et la juridiction administrative du 27 juin 1979, pour les seules matières examinées lors de la dernière session et, le cas échéant, pour les autres résultats du semestre écoulé. Dans les trente jours à compter de la réception du relevé, la décision peut faire l'objet d'un recours auprès du Rectorat de l'Université, Fbg de l'Hôpital 41, 2000 Neuchâtel. Le recours doit indiquer la décision attaquée, les motifs, les conclusions et les moyens de preuve éventuels.