PhD thesis direction

° Currently thesis Director of two doctoral students : Mrs Nil Almat & Mr Etienne Batori


° Director and co-director of 7 complete theses at the University of Neuchâtel :

     1. Laurent Devenoges (04.04.2012) : Évaluation métrologique de l'étalon primaire de fréquence à atomes froids de césium FOCS-2

     2. Thejesh Bandi, (19.04.2013) : Double-resonance studies on compact, high-performance rubidium cell frequency standards

     3. Matthieu Pellaton (19.05.2014) : High-resolution spectroscopic studies in glass-blown and micro-fabricated cells for miniature rubidium atomic clocks

     4. Danijela Miletic (08.10.2013) : Light-shift and temperature-shift studies in atomic clocks based on coherent population trapping

     5. Sylvain Karlen (06.12.2017) : Fabrication and characterization of MEMS alkali vapor cells used in chip-scale atomic clocks and other atomic devices

received the OMEGA 2019 award

     6. Mohammadreza Gharavipour (31.05.2018): Ramsey spectroscopy in a Rubidium vapor cell and realization of an ultra-stable atomic clock

     7. William Moreno (14.06.2019) : Rubidium vapour-cell frequency standards : metrology of optical and microwave frequency references


° Jury member of more than 10 theses : EPFL (Switzerland), University of Franche-Comté (France), University of Siena (Italy), University of Pierre and Marie Curie (France) and University of Montpellier (France)